Photography Testimonials

Boudoir Photography Testimonials And Reviews

November 16, 2013

Hi Denise!
 I wanted to take a moment and say THANK YOU!!! for being so awesome and for great pictures! I am very happy with how they came out :)
Hope all is well!
 V
 P.S Please pass another big THANK YOU to Victoria for my hair and make up…..loved it all!
  • From: Anaheim CA
5/ 5 stars

November 7, 2013

Denise is by far the dream come true photographer you’ve been waiting for. Everyone has insecurities about taking sexy photos but deep down really wants to. Denise will pose you and bring out your inner beautiful, sexy self. You’ll look at your new boudoir photos and think…” oh my, is that me”? The answer is YES it is! I have never felt so sexy (and classy) and I can’t wait to show my hubby his book.

Denise has a way of making you feel so comfortable while taking the pics. And Ashley the make up artist, I can’t even express how talented she is. I could have cried from seeing how beautiful I looked in the mirror but that would have ruined all her work.
My makeup was the best I’ve ever even seen it even on my wedding day. I should have booked her for that event as well. You’ll be so happy to have done this. Believe me when I say just call and make an appointment. You’ll look and feel amazing afterwards!!!
Update:
December 27, 2013
Hi Denise,
Omg! He loved the books and would like to buy a cd. He was so shocked I would do something like that since my self-esteem was so low. Thanks for making me look so hot for him!
  • http://local.yahoo.com/info-135122910
  • From: Gardena CA
5/ 5 stars

October 14, 2013

After searching for an affordable studio that was also professional and skilled, I was lucky to run into Denise Adamo at Artisitc Images Photography. The boudoir studio was awesome, an actual modern home with country surroundings and gardens. Denise was an absolute pleasure to work with, very talented and very fun. We were there for a full 7 hours between make up, hair, filming, changing outfits, etc. I had a blast and the end result was beyond awesome! You will love her and even better, you will love the results. Highly recommended!

  • From: Dana Point CA USA
5/ 5 stars

October 14, 2013

Goodmorning Denise!  Brittany and I really enjoyed our time with you on Saturday.  I’m very excited to see how the pictures turned out.  I’m amazed by your eye for detail!! 

Thanks again for the fun Saturday!  I’m officially addicted and I will definitely be back sooner than later.  I would love information about your next hotel shoot, that is something I am very interested in. And I’ll most definitely be spreading your name to my friends who are interested in boudoir photography!!!

  • From: Ventura CA USA
5/ 5 stars

September 8, 2013

Just had an amazing experience yesterday with Denise! She is an amazing photographer who was so much fun to work with. I m a young bride who was looking to do a boudoir shoot for my husband to be. She was very easy to work with and was patient at coaching me on poses as I am very shy and not exceptionally confident with my body. The product is beautiful!!! I m so so happy with the photos and am so excited to go again next year for my one year anniversary pictures for free! Girls, If you want a beautiful and racy gift to get your mans heart pumping, book with Denise! She made me feel beautiful, confident and sexy which I never have before.

  • From: Anaheim Hills CA
5/ 5 stars

August 2, 2013

Getting photographed by Denise was an awesome experience! I was so nervous at first but Denise and her make-up artist Ashley made me feel right at home! I really got to know both of the girls which made the experience even better! Denise was so helpful through the entire process. She helped me feel very comfortable in my own body and made me actually feel sexy! I was mesmerized by every photo she took of me, I didn’t know I could be so beautiful and seductive! I got these pictures taken for my one year anniversary with my boyfriend and I know he will LOVE them. She is so professional and friendly. I had an amazing time during my shoot. There was not one time that I felt uncomfortable! I will definitely be having many more photo shoots with her in the future. I would recommend her to everyone!

  • From: Anaheim CA
5/ 5 stars

May 8, 2013

Denise is Fantastic! I wanted a nice picture to post on eHarmony, something better than a phone photo. Little did I know what a fantastic experience it would be to work with an outstanding professional photographer who specializes in women. OMG! I was so pleased with everything. Denise has a fabulous artistic eye, she knew how to put me at ease. I loved the settings, appreciated the coaching, cherished collaboration on outfits, and enjoyed having my make-up done. (I am so thankful for how natural the make-up looked since I tend not to wear dramatic make-up.) The photo shoot experience was fantastic and the resulting pictures were awesome!I typically hate taking pictures and I typically don’t like how my pictures turn out. Well Denise totally changed that track record for me! I am so delighted!

  • From: Ventura CA
5/ 5 stars

April 23, 2013

I have been wanting to take some classy sexy pictures for awhile, I was searching online and Artistic Images Photgraphy caught my attention, not because of the name alone “Boudoir” but I was seeing all the different types of pictures, the “befores” and “afters” and it really impressed me. I didnt hesitate to call and make an appointment. So the day of my photo shoot experience as I freshly remember I was VERY nervous. But as soon as I got there Denise welcomed me made me feel at ease, I was introduced to my hair and make up artist and right away she started to work on me within seconds of my arrival which by then I was feeling at home. My photo shoot lasted a few fun hours with many poses, fun props, indoors, outdoors. Denise worked with me one on one, no other on-lookers, which is why I felt more comfortable and at ease. Doesn’t matter if you are thin, chubby, or just have more to love, Denise will make you love yourself at every moment with the camera!! The best part of it all are the finale pictures! You look at each picture and say “Wow! Is that really me?”.. I love each and every one of my pictures, I really can say Denise brought me out of my “shy shell” and I appreciate the confidence she allowed me to see about myself! I will defiantly without a doubt be back! Her work it superb! So I recommend any photography pictures you may have in mind, family, for a boyfriend, fun, or just glamour shots Denise is the one! Thank you Denise for working with me and bringing my hidden beauty out! Love it! I will be back!

  • From: Oxnard CA USA
5/ 5 stars

April 9, 2013

WOW!!!  AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Those are the words that come in to mind when I think of my experience with Denise at Artistic Images Photography. I had been receiving emails from them for years and I finally told myself I’m going to do it….when Denise called me after leaving a message, she answered all my questions  and assured me. that I not fear any insecurities I may have (I’m not at my ideal weight).

When I arrived, I was met by Ashley the make -up artist, she was GREAT! She asked me how I wanted my hair and make- up and to be hones I had no clue, so I told her I was in her hands…WOW WOW WOW I looked AMAZING!!!!!

The Studio/House is nothing I’ve ever experienced before…every room had a different theme/color scheme, simply beautiful.

Denise went through the outfits I had brought  and picked out which ones I should start with, I was still feeling a little nervous and self- conscience, but she put me at ease within seconds …

She has such a creative eye and she’s able to bring her vision to life…she showed me some of the pics as we were going and I couldn’t believe the person looking back at me was ME….I felt so beautiful and looked so AMAZING!!!!  I only wish I had more time with her…it was so much fun and will definitely do it again!!!

  • From: Hawthorne CA
5/ 5 stars

February 4, 2013

“A few years ago I happened to mention to a friend that I wished I had taken Boudoir picture when I was in my 20 or 30′s. this was said in casual conversation. Well, he decided to purchase a package with Denise for me as a Christmas present back in 2011. I was mortified! I’m almost 61 years old! I procrastinated and postponed until Jan 2013 and realized that if I didn’t do the pictures it was a complete waste of my friends money….which seemed rude. My problem ( besides the fact that I felt way to old to do something like this) is that I’m just plain ole not photogenic! It’s really hard to get a decent picture of me and now we want it to be sexy? Tall order. I was really afraid of trying to look good for the camera and having them all come out bad….that would feel like failure. Anyway, I relaxed some while my makeup and hair was being done. We were visiting and I had brought a margarita to sip on to calm myself. I loved my hair and makeup but I’m thinking my eyes were a bit too made up for me. I’m not complaining, they were glamour shots and I don’t usually wear much makeup so I looked very different than I’m used to…but that was the point. When it came time to start the photo shoot Denise was able to make me feel comfortable and took a few test shot which helped me relax. She pays attention to the smallest details. She even had the makeup artist ( I’m really sorry I don’t remember her name) come in and clip a few stray hairs in my bangs. She was careful to make sure tags were not showing, sheets were strategically placed to cover what I wanted covered, she directed me on positions so my legs looked slimmer…you get the idea. Within a half hour I was giggling, smiling, feeling sexy, and flirting with the camera. I had hoped I’d be able to pick at least 10 good pictures for my album but let me tell you I picked 30 and my daughter and sister picked 50 or more! What an ego build. Honestly, I think every woman over 50 should do this. It’s a wonderful way to build your self confidence. None of us look as good at 50-60 as we did at our 20-30′s but think of it…….we expect to get good shots when we’re young….to get them when we’re old is the best gift ever. Denise did a great job and I suggest you let yourself get out of your comfort zone and have a photo shoot with her. You’ll have a great time!” -


  • From: Long Beach CA USA
5/ 5 stars